Central Iowa Fencing Customer Testimonials

  • 5 star review  Would highly recommend Central Iowa Fencing! Keith, Jon, Devin, and Alan did an awesome job installing my new wooden privacy fence.

    thumb Caleb Cannon
    March 31, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing installed an Aluminum Fence on my property. They were on time, aggressively priced and the install team was awesome. Very professional, cleaned up after their work was done and always all smiles. Great job by Greg when he did my quote and the install team of Jon, Adam, J.T., Jr., Trey, Scott and Steve did an awesome job! I would recommend the work and people to anyone. Thanks

    thumb Brent Taylor
    June 18, 2021

    5 star review  Andrew and his team did a great job being the first crew out to install the posts. Their post driver broke down in the afternoon, so they had to come out the next morning to finish the work. Andrew stayed in contact the whole time and I always knew what to expect. The finishing crew lead by Michael was hot on their tail the same day the post installation was finished and his team did a great job getting the fence completed and making sure not to leave behind any waste. Lastly, I do want to mention that working with the office staff was also a great experience. Sarah always kept in contact so I always knew what to expect for project timeline and billing. Thank you Central Iowa Fencing!

    thumb Tyler Hochstetler
    April 25, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing did such a great job installing our 6ft Cedar privacy fence. The crew was professional and the quality of work was amazing. We have already received compliments on how incredible the fence looks!! Very impressed with them overall and would recommend them to anybody.

    thumb Heather Visser
    August 3, 2021

    5 star review  We just had our new vinyl fence put in and Central Iowa Fencing did the BEST job! Mark was a joy to work with, he walked us through the options and what it would look like as well as informed us of things we needed to know before they got started. The office staff is amazing and there to answer any questions you may have. But the real stars of the show were our crew, the Combo Crew! WOW! These guys worked so hard. They were careful, precise, friendly and their work was seamless. We had so much fun with them! Thank you Combo Crew, Mark and all of Central Iowa Fencing for making our dreams come true with this new fence!!!

    thumb Meghan Whiting
    May 10, 2022

    5 star review  Best company and best work crew ever!! Greg was honest and accurate with quotes and the install guys Keith, Jon and Devin were 100% the best. Super nice and easy to work with. They did all the little things i wanted changed with a smile on their face. I will be using them again next year to complete my project. I do not know what other fence companies are out there. But I can promise you will not get better service from anyone but these guys!!

    thumb Andrew Sloan
    March 9, 2021

    5 star review  We had a great experience with Central Iowa Fencing. All of the staff are friendly and easy to work with. The crew was super fast and they did a beautiful job!

    thumb BobbiJo Hare
    December 31, 2020

    5 star review  Would like to send out a big thank you to Jim Nate autumn Dustin and matt The Cedar Rapids team. The fence is beautiful is well done it looks Beautiful. I’ve had several compliments since it’s been up thank you it’s a beautiful fence. They’re good at practicing social distancing they were very professional.

    thumb Ann Melsh
    September 23, 2021

    5 star review  Excellent job. Would choose them again. The crew was very professional and knowledgeable- Michael, Dylan, and Kris were a great team.

    thumb Canaval Grey
    August 9, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing had the most competitive pricing, but that does not mean a lower grade product. The material is high quality along with top-notch installation. The staff members all the way from the office to the installers were professional, courteous, and timely. I would highly recommend using Central Iowa Fencing for your fencing needs.

    thumb David Swenzinski
    July 30, 2021

    5 star review  Got a cedar fence replaced. Office staff very responsive and helpful. Crew was able to perform the work months earlier than they initially estimated, finished teardown and rebuild in a day, were very communicative on options and placement of features as well as management of obstacles. Cleaned up after themselves, did beautiful work, and final invoice was less than estimate. No complaints at all! This was a great contractor to work with.

    thumb Erin Boote
    November 19, 2021

    5 star review  My wife and I can't say enough good things about Central Iowa Fencing. What a great company to do business with! They were organized, efficient and on time when it came to installation. They even took care of all the necessary permitting with the city as well. We love our new cedar fencing and get compliments regularly on it from our neighbors and friends. The installation crew (Keith, Devin, Adam, & Jon) were absolutely great. They were professional, polite, and careful with our landscaping. A great crew to have representing the business.

    thumb John Donahue
    August 7, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing is hands down the best in the area (pricing and quality). We were very impressed with how quick their team worked. The lead guy was kind and great to work with as he talked me through each step. Very professional! The schedulers at their office were amazing to work with as well. Really can't say enough about the whole experience. I would recommend CIF to anyone. Thank you for the beautiful work!

    thumb Josh Kraushaar
    July 3, 2021

    5 star review  Jon, Adam, and Gus did an amazing job with our fence installation. Price was very reasonable and customer service was outstanding! Great communicators and always kept me informed. Had the fence installed four days after it snowed and despite the ground being frozen, they were able to install the fence a day earlier than originally planned. I recommend Central Iowa Fencing to everyone!

    thumb Kelsey Davis
    March 1, 2022

    5 star review  I closed off conversations with Lowe's after they frustrated me, and I decided to go with Central Iowa Fencing instead. Even during the pandemic they were somehow able to get my black chain link installed in a fairly short time. They had a whole team spend a full day and part of the next morning completing the job. Looks well done. I'm glad they pushed me to get my lot lines measured, as I was surprised to see where they really were.

    thumb Brian Armogan
    November 23, 2020

    5 star review  I am blown away at how a fence has transformed the look of my property! Three different crews, three different projects one odd fence color request made by me and Mark, Steve and their crews made it happen. Very quick install and top-notch professionalism!

    thumb Monica Mead
    May 17, 2021

    5 star review  Greg came out quickly and got a good looking quote back to me right away. Since this was the first time we had wanted to put in a fence, we didn’t know exactly what to do and he helped us all along the way. Sara, in the office, kept us informed on the process and when to expect the fence crew to arrive. We never felt stressed or anxious about the process. Alan and his team did a better than amazing job on our 6 foot wooden privacy fence! Due to a ton of utilities, they had to hand dig a large amount of holes but they got it done in two days and it’s more than we thought it would be. Not only did they do a great job but they were professional and communicated the whole process along the way as well. I will happily recommend Greg, Sara, and Alan and his team to any one looking for a great wooden fence.

    thumb Josh N
    May 17, 2021

    5 star review  Our experience w/Central Iowa Fencing was top notch. From the office staff, to Greg in Sales, to Jon/Keith/Adam/and JT who did the install- we always received thorough & genuine professionalism. Central Iowa installed our fence in a really competitive timeline & at an affordable rate (we had received quotes from 5 different companies). They helped us coordinate an install with our neighbors simultaneously and finished the jobs same day. The ornamental iron looks amazing & is nice quality. We've gotten so many compliments & our dog absolutely loves being able to run around independently. She immediately LOVED the change. Highly recommend & would work w/Central Iowa again in an instant.

    thumb Kara Root
    June 18, 2021

    5 star review  Just installed a beautiful 2 split rail wood fence. We are absolutely thrilled with the workmanship, style and outcome. Alan, Rob and Will are excellent. They are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely kind. I am so happy I researched and found them. They are the best!!!

    thumb Beth Carlson
    September 24, 2021

    5 star review  My husband and I just got our fence installed at our home. We have two dogs that like to explore the neighborhood when discovering freedom. Long story short, a fence was very needed. We’ve heard many great things about Central Iowa Fencing and decided they are the “go-to” fence company. The morning they arrived, they walked us through the two options we had. They got a permit that allowed us to expend our fence out towards the street, or we could connect it straight to our neighbors fence. Without hesitation, they laid out a visual of what each option would look like. Once we finalized our decision, they went straight to work. That was probably the quickest I’ve seen a fence go up. I have to brag about Keith, Jon, Alan and Dillon. Their professionalism and efficiency was top notch. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is seeking out fence professionals.

    thumb Margaret and Tj Mincer
    November 14, 2020

    5 star review  Keith, Jon, Adam and Scott were great! We had the smallest fenced area put in today, but they treated us like it was the biggest, and most important job of the day. They did quality work, left a clean yard, and were done in just two short hours. Kudos to Central Iowa Fencing and their amazing team of installers!

    thumb Jennifer Shaffer
    October 26, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing hand built a beautiful Cedar fence in our yard. They were good about customizing our fence to suit our design needs. Many thanks to Nate, Matt, Jim and Dustin for the skilled workmanship and professionalism. Couldn’t be happier with our new fence! Highly recommend the company.

    thumb Doug Castenson
    November 6, 2021

    5 star review  Just installed a beautiful 2 split rail wood fence. We are absolutely thrilled with the workmanship, style and outcome. Alan, Rob and Will are excellent. They are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely kind. I am so happy I researched and found them. They are the best!!! —-Halloween guests at our fence. We think it was a proposal? Didn’t know them-But sweet! “Trick or treat”!

    thumb Beth Carlson
    November 5, 2021

    5 star review  Very satisfied with my chain link fence. Dustin and Autumn from the Coggon office were very friendly and professional. They got the work I needed done in less than three hours. They were also able to add on an area that I forgot to put in the bid, on the spot. Thanks guys! Great work! Super happy! 😃

    thumb Melissa Schade
    July 14, 2021

    5 star review  We had an excellent team come out and place our new fence. They were communicative through their time here, letting me know when they would arrive and exactly what they were going to do. We appreciated the fast work they performed once our yard was ready for the fence!

    thumb Megan Baldwin
    April 22, 2021

    5 star review  My family and I appreciate the work Central Iowa Fencing did! The job was completed in one day, the service was very professional as Andrew and Michael checked with us each step to ensure everything was done as we wanted it. Their great work has left us with a very happy dog! Thank you Central Iowa Fencing!

    thumb Tom Scallon
    May 3, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing installed a wood fence that is the envy of all my neighbors. I can't tell you how many people have commented on how beautiful it is and it was put up in no time!! The team that installed the fence (Jon, Keith, Adam, and JT) were the some of the most professional I've experienced. They were on time, kind, and worked so hard. The team dynamic was awesome, they worked together seamlessly and were able to get the fence done in 2.5 days even after we had a slight design change. Once we realized our lawn mower wouldn't fit through the gate we planned, they fixed it immediately. I also witnessed them teaching a newer member of the team the ropes with patience, which was heart warming. Overall, my experience at Central Iowa was first class and I would recommend them to anyone!

    thumb Jessica Steward
    June 14, 2021

    5 star review  The experience was great start to finish. The estimator came out promptly, and then came back when we changed the scope of the project. Installers were here on time with a phone call in advance. They told me the process, took out the old fence, laid out the new fence, walked us through what they would do, did it, and then walked us through again to make sure everything was good. They also came back within a day to touch up the paint and make sure everything was good. On top of that they were much less than the other bidders. Highly recommend.

    thumb Bill Zahren
    April 3, 2022

    5 star review  Do yourself a favor and don't bother looking elsewhere. Professional and timely builders meets competitive pricing. My dog can finally run around the backyard with my daughter! Thanks guys!

    thumb Spencer Bell
    March 10, 2021

    5 star review  They did a fantastic job of repairing and adding to my fence so my dogs can no longer escape underneath. Responded immediately and were attentive to my needs. Also appreciate the Veteran discount. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing fencing.

    thumb Martha Kester
    March 19, 2022
  • 5 star review  The crew we had out our place was fantastic, they were fast and efficient they communicated with us through every step of the process and always asked us for input on how we wanted the final details of the fence to look so we would get everything we wanted. Neighbors always comment on how nice our fence looks. Would definitely recommend central iowa fencing.

    thumb Tim Holtmeyer
    April 18, 2021

    5 star review  I met the crew from Eastern Iowa a couple of weeks ago while they were working on another customers fence. The professionalism and quality customer service I witnessed, prompted me to contact them regarding my own fence. I can say without a doubt that I am extremely happy that I did. The work they performed for me was phenomenal. I highly recommend them to anyone.

    thumb Allen Peterson
    April 6, 2022

    5 star review  Our experience with Central Iowa Fence was excellent. They listened to what we wanted and circled back with us on how it was looking and made adjustments along the way. Easy to work with, job done right. Great Work!

    thumb Scott Burgmeyer
    July 31, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing installed a cedar privacy fence that has already received compliments from my neighbors. The crew that installed was Jon, JT, Adam, and Alan. They did a fantastic job and were very nice to work with. I highly recommend this company. I chose them because I really liked the quality of the finished fence.

    thumb Teresa Stevens
    July 24, 2021

    5 star review  Very happy with our black chain link fence. Nathan and the Cedar Rapids crew were top notch! They were fast and efficient! And knowledgeable!! Thanks to them we figured out that we needed a bigger gate then what we had originally asked for. CIF also did a great job of staying in communication with us through the whole process. From the time I put my deposit down till the day that our fence was installed, I knew exactly what the next steps were and when to expect them.Sara in the office was great to work this!

    thumb Shannan Scott
    March 21, 2022

    5 star review  I used this company to install a 4' black vinyl coated chain link fence. The crew was very professional, great communication, on time and a top notch end product, highy recommend!

    thumb Joe Eiffler
    March 11, 2021

    5 star review  The entire experience was outstanding. I called a couple of Central Iowa Fencing competitors, didn't even get far enough to set up an appointment. CIF answered the phone immediately, set up an appointment to give me an estimate right away. What I got was more than an estimate, it was a true consultation, with the estimator (Steve?) not just taking measurements, but making solid recommendations to improve upon the plan I had in mind. The estimate was a great price too. Contact with the office staff was great, and they kept me updated on the wait time. Payment was simple and easy. Abby, Sara, Ann were all fantastic. Hope I didn't miss anyone, if I did, I include them in the compliment. The team arrived early for the install, walked it off and made a few on-the-spot tweaks to improve the final product. Once again, very professional and consultative. Want to make sure I didn't miss anyone; Keith, Jon, Adam, Scott, and Brett did an amazing job. Very sturdy, high quality, and absolutely perfect for our rural setting. It's a beautiful fence.

    thumb Ken Murphy
    September 11, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing was a great experience for my first fence installation (black chain link). The whole team was friendly and communicative -- from Steve the estimator to Sara, who called and emailed often with updates/scheduling. Michael, Kris and Brett were the install crew -- they were friendly, efficient and cleaned up the property before they left. I've had lots of compliments from the neighbors, too. Thank you!

    thumb Carrie Jorgensen
    October 3, 2021

    5 star review  Our experience with Central Iowa Fencing was excellent! They were very professional, worked hard and did superior workmanship. From the quoting process (Justin) to the final installation process was painless. A great many thanks to Alex and his Chain link Crew! Also, Willow and Korah (our family dogs) thank each of you.

    thumb Rob Gray
    April 7, 2022

    5 star review  The derecho took out our fence so we needed to get it replaced and we also requested another fence and gate to fully close off our backyard. There were four guys but I only got three names... Keith, Job and Devin. They did AMAZING! They were so quick and put a lot of care into the work they did for us. They really made sure we got what we wanted and made sure to make sure we know to contact them if we were to have any issues. It was a nice change from previous contractors we have hired that simply do the bare minimum and move on. I’m very thankful for their efforts and look forward to working with them in the future!

    thumb Ashley Bird
    March 19, 2021

    5 star review  The quote was thousands less than what other companies had quoted us to tear out our chain link and replace with a 6ft cedar privacy fence. They were great to communicate and schedule with, everything was very up front and clear, and everyone we interacted with from the office, scheduler, guys who came to do the quote, and the guys who put up the fence (Jon, Adam, JT, & Chess) were so polite, professional, and amazing. Highly recommend them to anyone needing a fence!

    thumb L Pelz
    June 22, 2021

    5 star review  4ft black chain link fence installed in Marion. Jim was prompt to follow up with a quote and offered some good considerations in determining what to install. The office staff had great communication leading up to and through installation. Installation happened within weeks of the quote. Finally the installers were on time, efficient and did a nice job. I would definitely recommend Central Iowa Fencing.

    thumb Brad Neilly
    April 12, 2022

    5 star review  Great job putting up our fence! 6’ black chain link with a gate. Good communication; we made changes to what we ordered and they accommodated our request; reasonably priced; showed up on time; and very personable. Shout out to Sara, Brett, J, Jack, and Dylan— well done. Highly recommend this crew!

    thumb doug verstraete
    November 17, 2021

    5 star review  Big thanks to Andrew, Michael, Cole, and Kris. They were super fast putting in some fencing at my Urbandale home. Very efficient and thoughtful in making sure gates looked good and corners given added blocks to keep my puppies corralled. Highly recommend these folks. Thanks again!! Cindy & Taylor

    thumb Cindy Backus
    June 8, 2021

    5 star review  We had a wonderful experience using this company! They had awesome communication and kept us in the loop with every step. Everyone was very nice. The fence installers (Brett, J, Jack, and Dylan) showed up on time, explained things to me so I could make decisions, and worked quickly. The fence looks great!

    thumb Brian/Nicole Quinn
    October 27, 2021

    5 star review  Alex, Erin and the vinyl crew were fantastic to work with and exceeded our expectations! Our vinyl fence was damaged due to weather and poor installation from a former company and this team came through with quality work, excellent communication and above customer service. I highly recommend this company!

    thumb Cammy Jenkins
    February 21, 2021

    5 star review  Greg came out quickly and got a good looking quote back to me right away. Since this was the first time we had wanted to put in a fence, we didn’t know exactly what to do and he helped us all along the way. Sara, in the office, kept us informed on the process and when to expect the fence crew to arrive. We never felt stressed or anxious about the process. Alan and his team did a better than amazing job on our 6 foot wooden privacy fence! Due to a ton of utilities, they had to hand dig a large amount of holes but they got it done in two days and it’s more than we thought it would be. Not only did they do a great job but they were professional and communicated the whole process along the way as well. I will happily recommend Greg, Sara, and Alan and his team to any one looking for a great wooden fence.

    thumb Josh N
    May 17, 2021

    5 star review  Our experience w/Central Iowa Fencing was top notch. From the office staff, to Greg in Sales, to Jon/Keith/Adam/and JT who did the install- we always received thorough & genuine professionalism. Central Iowa installed our fence in a really competitive timeline & at an affordable rate (we had received quotes from 5 different companies). They helped us coordinate an install with our neighbors simultaneously and finished the jobs same day. The ornamental iron looks amazing & is nice quality. We've gotten so many compliments & our dog absolutely loves being able to run around independently. She immediately LOVED the change. Highly recommend & would work w/Central Iowa again in an instant.

    thumb Kara Root
    June 18, 2021

    5 star review  Just installed a beautiful 2 split rail wood fence. We are absolutely thrilled with the workmanship, style and outcome. Alan, Rob and Will are excellent. They are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely kind. I am so happy I researched and found them. They are the best!!!

    thumb Beth Carlson
    September 24, 2021

    5 star review  My husband and I just got our fence installed at our home. We have two dogs that like to explore the neighborhood when discovering freedom. Long story short, a fence was very needed. We’ve heard many great things about Central Iowa Fencing and decided they are the “go-to” fence company. The morning they arrived, they walked us through the two options we had. They got a permit that allowed us to expend our fence out towards the street, or we could connect it straight to our neighbors fence. Without hesitation, they laid out a visual of what each option would look like. Once we finalized our decision, they went straight to work. That was probably the quickest I’ve seen a fence go up. I have to brag about Keith, Jon, Alan and Dillon. Their professionalism and efficiency was top notch. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is seeking out fence professionals.

    thumb Margaret and Tj Mincer
    November 14, 2020

    5 star review  Keith, Jon, Adam and Scott were great! We had the smallest fenced area put in today, but they treated us like it was the biggest, and most important job of the day. They did quality work, left a clean yard, and were done in just two short hours. Kudos to Central Iowa Fencing and their amazing team of installers!

    thumb Jennifer Shaffer
    October 26, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing hand built a beautiful Cedar fence in our yard. They were good about customizing our fence to suit our design needs. Many thanks to Nate, Matt, Jim and Dustin for the skilled workmanship and professionalism. Couldn’t be happier with our new fence! Highly recommend the company.

    thumb Doug Castenson
    November 6, 2021

    5 star review  Just installed a beautiful 2 split rail wood fence. We are absolutely thrilled with the workmanship, style and outcome. Alan, Rob and Will are excellent. They are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely kind. I am so happy I researched and found them. They are the best!!! —-Halloween guests at our fence. We think it was a proposal? Didn’t know them-But sweet! “Trick or treat”!

    thumb Beth Carlson
    November 5, 2021

    5 star review  Very satisfied with my chain link fence. Dustin and Autumn from the Coggon office were very friendly and professional. They got the work I needed done in less than three hours. They were also able to add on an area that I forgot to put in the bid, on the spot. Thanks guys! Great work! Super happy! 😃

    thumb Melissa Schade
    July 14, 2021

    5 star review  We had an excellent team come out and place our new fence. They were communicative through their time here, letting me know when they would arrive and exactly what they were going to do. We appreciated the fast work they performed once our yard was ready for the fence!

    thumb Megan Baldwin
    April 22, 2021

    5 star review  My family and I appreciate the work Central Iowa Fencing did! The job was completed in one day, the service was very professional as Andrew and Michael checked with us each step to ensure everything was done as we wanted it. Their great work has left us with a very happy dog! Thank you Central Iowa Fencing!

    thumb Tom Scallon
    May 3, 2021

    5 star review  Central Iowa Fencing installed a wood fence that is the envy of all my neighbors. I can't tell you how many people have commented on how beautiful it is and it was put up in no time!! The team that installed the fence (Jon, Keith, Adam, and JT) were the some of the most professional I've experienced. They were on time, kind, and worked so hard. The team dynamic was awesome, they worked together seamlessly and were able to get the fence done in 2.5 days even after we had a slight design change. Once we realized our lawn mower wouldn't fit through the gate we planned, they fixed it immediately. I also witnessed them teaching a newer member of the team the ropes with patience, which was heart warming. Overall, my experience at Central Iowa was first class and I would recommend them to anyone!

    thumb Jessica Steward
    June 14, 2021

    5 star review  The experience was great start to finish. The estimator came out promptly, and then came back when we changed the scope of the project. Installers were here on time with a phone call in advance. They told me the process, took out the old fence, laid out the new fence, walked us through what they would do, did it, and then walked us through again to make sure everything was good. They also came back within a day to touch up the paint and make sure everything was good. On top of that they were much less than the other bidders. Highly recommend.

    thumb Bill Zahren
    April 3, 2022

    5 star review  Do yourself a favor and don't bother looking elsewhere. Professional and timely builders meets competitive pricing. My dog can finally run around the backyard with my daughter! Thanks guys!

    thumb Spencer Bell
    March 10, 2021

    5 star review  They did a fantastic job of repairing and adding to my fence so my dogs can no longer escape underneath. Responded immediately and were attentive to my needs. Also appreciate the Veteran discount. Would highly recommend them to anyone needing fencing.

    thumb Martha Kester
    March 19, 2022